English Titles T-The O

ca. 2 Tage

Take It Easy

780 p., Hardcover

Talks on Zen Buddhism 

In these delightful and playful talks, available for the first time in one volume, Osho introduces the mystery, the wonder, and the emptiness that is Zen. He uses the poetry of one of the most outrageous Zen masters, Ikkyu, to show the ways and methods a Zen master uses to permanently transform, rather than simply inform. 

Osho and Ikkyu’s whole message is about how to experience the essence of emptiness: that blissful state of no-mind where all old conditionings are gone and man is free just to be himself. As Osho speaks of Ikkyu, and answers people’s questions, he is also speaking of himself. As he speaks of who Ikkyu is, he is revealing more about himself. 

These talks can change the life of anyone who has an open mind. Osho’s words are a fire that burns away old enslaving concepts, and fears that have constricted people’s lives for millenia. He gives a fresh, new understanding of himself, and shows how each person can find the way to light his own path.

Chapter Titles

Chapter 1: The Essence of Emptiness
Chapter 2: Death in the Ego Is Life in Love
Chapter 3: All Is Happening Now
Chapter 4: Live Dangerously!
Chapter 5: …and We Are in Love
Chapter 6: A Good Kick in the Pants
Chapter 7: Allow Reality to Reveal Itself
Chapter 8: Great Trust in Life
Chapter 9: Zen: A Transfer of Consciousness
Chapter 10: Only Man Is Capable of Boredom
Chapter 11: The Opening of Your Inner Core
Chapter 12: Out of Emptiness, Fullness is Born
Chapter 13: Religion Is Rebellion
Chapter 14: Becoming Is the Most Impossible Thing
Chapter 15: Existence Is Made of the Stuff Called Love
Chapter 16: It Ain’t Easy!
Chapter 17: The Law of Buddhas
Chapter 18: The Flight of the Alone to the Alone
Chapter 19: Coming Close to Emptiness
Chapter 20: Seeking: The Source of All Tensions
Chapter 21: Choicelessness Brings You to the Whole
Chapter 22: Search for Your Own Path
Chapter 23: Breakfast Is More Important than Paradise
Chapter 24: Free from the Self Itself
Chapter 25: Waiting for a Sweet One
Chapter 26: A Way of Life
Chapter 27: Existence Is a Festival

ca. 2 Tage

Take it really seriously

Available again! Import from Japan!

Hardbound, 703 pages

Take It Really Seriously is a big, beautifully bound, collectors edition joke book, available only in Hardcover. At the time of writing there are only a few hundred copies remaining, and it is unlikely to ever be reprinted.
It has 30 chapters of jokes, on subjects ranging from:

  • Marriage to Maxims
  • Sex to Shrinks
  • Cannibals to Kids

And there are  big chapters on:

  • Religion,  Politics, Nations, Animals.......

A joke for every occasion: weddings, meetings, parties,
religious sermons, college lectures...... anytime anywhere!

As well as over 2000 jokes, there are many of Osho's insights.  

  • On humor, and why a sense of humor is essential in

  • On laughter, and why it is gives us a healthy mind, body
    and soul

  • On the psychology of jokes, and why they make us

  • On the history of jokes, and how they differ in different

In fact this book really is
A Revolutionary Insight into Jokes.

ca. 2 Tage

The Eternal Quest

Hardbound, 245 pages

Religiousness is the last luxury, says Osho. Western psychotherapy helps us adjust so we can live in “normal insanity,” but once all our material needs are fulfilled, something in us still aches for more – for freedom, expansion, bliss. The 120 questions and responses in The Eternal Quest are about this search, with all its peaks and pitfalls. Osho emphasizes how vital it is for us to ask genuine, basic questions if we want real answers, and has a mercilessly compassionate way of dealing with those who have not understood the point. Inspiring, profound and playful, this book covers everything from the science behind OSHO Dynamic Meditation to why we suffer in love and life.

Chapter 1: Religion: Knowing through Feeling
Chapter 2: Discovering Your Own Path
Chapter 3: The Twenty-first Century Approach to Meditation
Chapter 4: Hatha Yoga and Hypnosis
Chapter 5: First Freedom, then Expression
Chapter 6: Consciousness: Living in the Vertical Dimension
Chapter 7: The Disease Called Seriousness
Chapter 8: God: The Creative Process, Not the Creator
Chapter 9: The Need for Authenticity
Chapter 10: Life: Uncharted and Unknown Possibilities
Chapter 11: Hare Krishna, Hare Rama!
Chapter 12: Right Questioning
Chapter 13: Beyond Polarities, Beyond Time
Chapter 14: Suffering: Broken Harmony
Chapter 15: The Last Luxury

ca. 2 Tage

The Man who loved Seagulls

272 p., Paperback

In The Man Who Loved Seagulls, Osho--himself a master storyteller--discusses essential stories and parables from the world’s great wisdom traditions of Zen, Taoism, Christianity, and Judaism. A powerful teaching tool, this collection of stories has been interpreted and applied to the concerns of modern day life making the valuable lessons it imparts both timely and universal. The stories encourage meditation as they are meant to be told and studied again and again, in order to discover new layers of meaning with each reading.

Topics include:

*The futility of chasing happiness

*The journey from fear to freedom

*The Zen approach to death and dying

*The extraordinary intelligence of innocence